Jacob's Pillow Dance Interactive is a public project of the Virtual Pillow initiative, which aims to build audiences and appreciation for dance and Jacob's Pillow, home to America's longest running international dance festival.

Jacob's Pillow Dance Interactive Credits

Produced by Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival, Inc.
Ella Baff, Executive and Artistic Director

Project Curator: Norton Owen (Director of Preservation, Jacob's Pillow)
Producer: Connie Chin
Founding Project Manager: Lisa Niedermeyer
Curatorial Assistance: Maura Keefe, Lisa Niedermeyer
Video Editor: Nel Shelby, Nel Shelby Productions
Video Coordinator: Ben Rich
Online Interactive Exhibit Design & Production: ClearMetrics, NYC
Original Interactive Design & Production: Kaya Sanan, Xenon Pictures, NYC
Fair Use Counsel: Peter Jaszi

Virtual Pillow is supported by the Leading for the Future Initiative, a program of Nonprofit Finance Fund, funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, and the Media Arts program of the National Endowment for the Arts, with additional support from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation. The original Dance Interactive kiosk was created with support from the New England Foundation for the Arts, the American Masterpieces initiative of the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency, with research funds provided by the Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation.

All footage on this site was recorded at Jacob's Pillow, filmed by in-house staff unless otherwise noted. The contents of this website may be shared online through use of the Share button on each page, but downloading or other reproduction in any medium is strictly prohibited. All images, choreography, and music are under the protection of copyright, controlled by the individual creators. Rights-holders are encouraged to use the Feedback form to communicate any questions or concerns. Full length archival videos of performances are available for viewing onsite at The Jacob's Pillow Archives.

Homepage Photo Credits (left to right): Ted Shawn, photo Shapiro Studios; Drew Jacoby, photo Liza Voll; Cynthia Gregory, photo ©Jack Vartoogian/FrontRowPhotos; Savion Glover, photo Len Irish; Shantala Shivalingappa, photo C.P. Satyajit